Still Dealing

Can’t wait until Nick gets to hold the baby for the first time. There are so MANY things I can’t wait for. The first “dada”, the first steps, the first EVERYTHING. I’m anxious to see if the current schedule sticks, how many jumpers we’ll need, and Uncle Gus with his nephew. I’m sad because it’s not here yet, and sad because it will all go so fast. And I’m seriously trying to figure out when to have another one. I thought I had it all planned out… three years apart, but I had no idea my pregnancy was going to be so easy compared to others. There have been some drawbacks, like a few months without chicken wings (I can totally handle them now!), excessive diabetes testing, and an ultrasound scare. But so far so good. I think we’ll just wait and see how the next 16-18 weeks go….
Everything else is pretty much the same. Still so much trouble at my parents’ house. We’ve progressed to determining rehab waiting lists, etc., but it’s still so hard. As of last night my dad still wasn’t living at home, and I can’t say that I blame my mom. It’s so hard… with months until rehab, you know he’ll do it all again, but what can you do? Pay for two separate living spaces forever?
I’m really getting fed up beyond belief with RE/MAX. I’ve simply had enough of the fees, the ENDLESS stream of bills, and nothing in return. Besides, I want to be in Mora. So, if anyone has opinions on other real estate companies in Mora, good or bad, I would love to hear them. It may help me make up my mind.
So it’s one foot in front of the other, one day at a time. I cuddle with my kitties, cherish my time with Nick, and try not to get upset about things like work and life in general. Learning to let things go – especially the little things – has been huge for me in the last year or two, and I’m getting better at it all the time.
Hopefully it will continue.
And hopefully my mood will lift. Hopefully I’ll feel happy again soon.

Leave a Reply

