Can’t Keep Up

If there is anything about my body or myself that I have been amazed by thus far in this pregnancy, it’s the inability of it to keep up with me.

I’m not kidding you people. My mind is running, running, running, and my body CAN NOT KEEP UP.
Yesterday I started the day off with floor, so I was in the office at 8 AM. There I sat, waiting for lessons to start at 4:30. I didn’t make it. I was exhausted, and I started having a couple braxton-hicks contractions. Last week I just kept working through them, but after being admitted, I wasn’t going to push it. I cancelled lessons and went home to lie down for a while. So I napped in the afternoon.
Then I went to bed last night and fell asleep roughly around 10. I woke up this morning at 10:23. 12 hours. And I woke up EXHAUSTED. I knew I had stuff to do, so I made myself get up and get ready.
Around 10:45 I sat down to eat something for breakfast, and I fell asleep in the chair. Ugh.
Got up and left the house a little after 11, to go take pictures for a BPO I’m supposed to do on Mille Lacs. I start driving up there, and I find that I can’t stay awake enough to drive.
So I slap myself around a little bit and head back to Mora.
I get to the office and start floor at 1. By 2:30 I’m alone. By 2:45 I’m asleep in my chair… for about half an hour. Now this is getting bad.
Now it’s 3:30. I ate some candy, drank some Crystal Light, and I’m still sitting here yawning so hard that my eyes tear up. I don’t know what to do.
The worst part is that I get mad at myself, because I can’t do it all. I had to postpone the BPO pictures until tomorrow, and I’m dreading lessons tonight. I’ll get done at 6, and then I have to drive home – and I’m not quite sure how I’ll do it. As I keep telling Nick, I don’t have time for this. I don’t have time to slow down. I don’t have time to sleep 23 hours a day. (Which is what it feels like I need!) I literally want nothing more than to curl up on the floor here in the office and sleep. I’m THAT tired.
Is there any hope? Or am I now doomed?

Leave a Reply

