Just Another Manic Monday…

And tomorrow’s Tuesday. Ahhh, joy. House is on.
Yes, for those of you who don’t know, at 6:45 on Tuesday nights, my cell phone and my laptop make beautiful little noises, because I have House programmed into my Outlook.
I’m totally serious.
Today I just fought with banks. And fought. And fought some more. I can’t seem to get paid $125 that I’m owed for a BPO (Broker Price Opinion) and CFK (Cash for keys) that I did well over a month ago. Actually, I first contacted them the day after I got out of the hospital with Ollie, so it’s been 2.5 months, really.
That makes me mad.
The same bank owes Nick $160 for his rekey and secure of the property. Nick does all my rekeys. Then I know it gets done, and he doesn’t charge people outrageous amounts, like some of the locksmiths do. I have had too many where the bank refused to pay because it was so pricey, and I was stuck with the bill. No thanks!
I took a picture of one that I have to drive by on a regular basis. Oh how fun. Still occupied, but by who we don’t know, since I found an obit for the owner (single lady) in an April edition of the Times. Fantastic.
I cannot get my asset managers to respond to me. I’ve got two properties that I want on the market YESTERDAY, and for whatever reason they are dinking around and I’m getting really frustrated, besides the fact that I’m dealing with one in Isle that’s supposed to be auctioned, and I haven’t heard anything on that one, either.
I had a minor blow up today dealing with one bank in particular, which prompted an angry email sent to Nick which read something like this:
“I am sick of this GD bank Sh!T. I can’t take it anymore. I am going to back to school. For nursing. I am going to become a midwife. I’m going to get a good job, and we ARE NEVER GOING TO WORRY ABOUT MONEY AGAIN.”
Okay, so maybe I had lost it a little, and everyone worries about money at one point or another. But I work my ass off for these banks, and one of two things happens.
1. I represent the bank. I list the property. Some poor soul purchases it. They then realize the house is crap (most of them seem to be.) with a bad (insert favorite critical part of house here. My favorites are furnaces, foundations, mold problems, frozen pipes, etc.) that costs them lots of money to fix. Even though I wasn’t their agent, they still wish I would crawl in a hole and die, because I “should have told them”. Even though there is no way for me to know, and I’m just a real estate agent, not an inspector/contractor. I write up paperwork. I don’t know jack squat about furnaces/foundations/mold/plumbing.
2. I represent the buyer. I sell a bank owned property. They then realize the house is crap (most of them seem to be.) with a bad (insert favorite critical part of house here.) that costs them lots of money to fix. This time I was their agent, but they still wish I would crawl in a hole and die, because I “should have told them”. Even though there is no way for me to know, and I’m just a real estate agent, not an inspector/contractor. I write up paperwork. I don’t know jack squat about furnaces/foundations/mold/plumbing.
In the meantime, I’m driving all over a five county area, taking pictures of houses in foreclosure, and knocking on doors and telling people they need to move out. I hate that. I understand they haven’t made their payments. I don’t know whose fault it is. It doesn’t matter. I STILL HATE DOING IT.
Especially when kids are involved. I’m sick of making kids homeless.
In Ollie news, we ate cereal twice today. He also really seemed to figure out the whole raspberry blowing thing, and proceeded to do it all day long, even while eating cereal both times. Oh well. I brilliantly went over to mom’s for the first cereal feeding, so she’s the one that had to clean it off the floors this morning. (Eh, I think I actually did.) I’m seriously lacking in the sock department for him. He has ginormous feet. (Nick says “You know what they say about guys with huge feet….. they need huge shoes.”) I have one pair that is too small, but they are Old Navy ones, 0-6 month, that have the grippy bottoms. This is freakin’ genius. Ollie spends a lot of his day walking around. He’s happiest if he can stand or walk. I love the grippies. Then he doesn’t slide around on the tile, which makes my life 2 million times easier, because I’m not trying to hold him up and keep him from sliding. I approve.
So every month he moves up a size. What size is he going to wear when he’s 1? Good God. I mean, I know he has to stop sometime, but I see no sign of that happening any time soon.
Boy did Gus’ confirmation tucker him out yesterday! He fell asleep at 7 over at my parents. We brought him home around 9 and I changed him into a night time diapie (we do Pampers at night for my super pee-er.) and pj’s, and he went right back to sleep. He slept until 8 this morning, then proceeded to eat 8 oz. of formula and fall right back asleep until 11:30.
Very nice. I slept all morning, too. It’s way too easy to snuggle up with him.
Yay. Tonight’s writing was productive. I feel more relaxed and more able to fall asleep. After I play FB Bingo, of course. Last night totally kicked ass. I started with two cards, and won both of them. Then I kept doing 2 cards, and for 5 games in a row I won both cards every single time. Very odd.
Now I’ll go weeks without winning I suppose.
To all a goodnight. (Or day, because after all, it is almost 1 AM, and most sane people are asleep right now.)

Leave a Reply

