Maybe I’m Greedy, but 15 Pounds Isn’t Enough

Okay, so I’m 3.5 months postpartum. And I’m 15 pounds under my pre-pregnancy weight.

I know, people hate me. And yes, I’m going to complain now. I’m backwards. While you all enjoy weight gain during, I did not. I know, it’s not fair. However, weight gain afterwards? NOT COOL.

After delivery, I was 25 pounds under my pre-pregnancy weight 4 weeks after having Ollie.

Then I began to feel like I was starving all the time.

It wasn’t hungry like “hmmm, I’d like something to eat.” It was hungry like “IF I DON’T GET SOME FOOD RIGHT NOW I MIGHT CHEW YOUR ARM OFF”.

It has been that way, since.

So, in two months, I’m fighting the 10 pounds that keep trying to creep back on. And more. I do workouts. I eat breakfast. But I can’t seem to find a solution for the constantly starving thing.

Susan said the weight usually starts slipping off four months postpartum. Anyone have any experience with this? Is it true? Or am I only going to be 10 pounds under my pre-pregnancy weight?

If anyone has had this problem, PLEASE HELP ME. I don’t know why I’m backwards, but seriously, I can’t be the only one, and someone has to have a solution…

Leave a Reply

