Mom Survey…

1. How long have you been a Mom? Nearly 15 weeks! Holy cow!

2. How many children call you Mommy? Ollie will someday

3. Girl? Boy? or both?: Boy

4. Did you know what you were having? Yep. I found out on purpose, Nick found out on accident when Ollie was “showing his stuff” during an ultrasound.

5. How old were you when you became a Mom? 25

6. How long were you in labor? 16 hours

7. What’s your favorite thing about being a Mom? When I go to get Ollie in the morning. I always walk in and peer over the crib and say “Good morning Ollie!” and he screeches and squirms and laughs and smiles…. it’s the best.

8. What’s your least favorite thing? Worrying about money

9. Do you want more kids? Heck yes. In fact, I’m now willing to go along with Nick… I’d have 4.

10. Do you plan on having more soon? Eh, I’m not committing us to anything yet.

11. How many times have you been pee’d on? 4, I think. Nick has had it wayyyyyyy worse.

12. Barfed on? A couple of times. Mostly times when he thinks he is starving, eats too fast despite my best efforts, and then projectiles – usually down my shirt.

13. Is your child named after anyone? Nope

14. How did you come up with their name? After 9 months of going through the name book, it randomly sounded good at 2 AM one night. I figured I’d hate it the next morning. I didn’t. When listing off names after Ollie was born, he made a disgusted face for every one until we said “Oliver”, and then he smiled. Our midwife tells that story to people all the time!

15. When your child gets in trouble, who is the bad guy? Not really applicable… yet. But it will be Nick. I’m sure of it.

16. What is the longest you have been away from your children? 4 hours? I think that’s all.

17. Bedtime routine? We eat cereal and fruit, wash up, have a bottle, change into pj’s and a night time diapie, play, another bottle, and zzzzz……

18. Are your toes painted? Nope.

19. Last movie you saw in the theater? Hmmm… Stepbrothers.

20. One thing you will not give up just because you’re a mom? Work!

21. One thing you did give up now that you’re a mom: Driving fast. I miss that.

22. Best Mom perk: Having live entertainment most of the time. Being busy. And of course, I like the extra stress of managing a household, a full time self-employment style career, and a baby.

23. Snack, you sneak bites from your child? I admit, I have taste tested rice cereal, applesauce, and sweet peas. By far, the peas were the worst. Rice cereal isn’t great either, but mixed with applesauce it is pretty tasty.

24. When the kid is napping, you are: Working, 95% of the time.

25. Where is your child(ren) now? Sleeping way in his toasty room, while I sleep in my cold one.

26. Favorite place to buy maternity clothes? I guess I really didn’t buy much, since I lost so much weight, but Target I guess.

27. If I could do it over… I wouldn’t be so worried.

28. Did it turn out the way you expected? Motherhood? I love it. Better than expected. And Ollie? He’s only the best baby ever…

Leave a Reply

