I will not pay full price for my kid’s clothes

I will not. 

Okay, there was one exception.  When we did family photos, I think I did pay full price for a couple of items, but that was a freak circumstance.

Check this out, for example:

Cheap pajamas!

Like?  Aren’t these cute?  $1.87.  For the set.  That’s right.  One-dollar-and-eighty-seven-cents.  Brand new.

So how do I do it?

Well, first of all, I stop at Target twice a week.  Yes, seriously.  Sometimes I walk out of there with nothing, but sometimes I walk out with good deals.  Yesterday on the rack I picked up the pajamas – two sets of pajamas (monkey themed) for $3.74.  Like I said, I stop there constantly, and I hadn’t seen these before.  Sometimes they get returns from other stores or returns of stuff that was clearance out a while ago, and it will just show up on the rack at a super cheap price.  So how much did I save?  They were originally $19.99 – so I saved $16.25, or roughly 81%.  Sweet!

I also saved some big bucks on Emmie’s 2011-2012 winter jacket, which was originally $34.99, and I picked up for $12.48.  Score!

So how do you become a not-so-textbook-mom?  Buy everything on clearance, I guess!

(For the record, I am not a huge Wal-Mart person, but I will buzz through occassionally and check out their clearance – but I have never EVER found deals at Wal-Mart like I do at Target!)

Leave a Reply

