Bubbles are gross

I never had any desire to attempt to eat bubble solution, and I don’t know that it ever even crossed my mind.  So it came as a surprise to me when my kid literally licked the bubble wand after pulling it out of the container.

“Yuck!”  he said.  I thought the same.  YUCK.

I continued my conversation until I heard what sounded like someone throwing up.  I looked towards the kitchen to find my oldest son pretending (or trying?) to throw up into a coffee container.

I hollered at him, ushered him to the bathroom, where he stood staring at me like I was nuts (I don’t really have to puke, mom, I just wanted your attention!) for a good minute or so.  “Are you going to throw up?” I asked, hands on my hips.  “Nope.”  He reassured, still giving me that why-on-Earth-would-I-throw-up look. 

He then rushed out to the living room to shove more Easter candy into his mouth.

Never a boring day.  Never.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 13:52:59

    Yep bubbles are gross. Childhood memories coming back now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

